Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Logan, Denise Administrative Assistant 902-384-2555 logand@hrce.ca
Verge, Aaron Principal 902-384-2555 vergea@hrce.ca Website
Paddock, Ernest Vice Principal 902-384-2555 epaddock@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Monk, Louise Caretaker 902-384-2555 lmonk@hrce.ca
Legge, Shane Custodian 9023842555 ext. 3842555 slegge@hrce.ca
Milnes, Tanya Education Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555
Watson, Cathy Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555
Bezanson, Kim Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555 bezansonk@hrce.ca
Erskine, Karen Library Support 902-384-2555 kerskine@hrce.ca
Laverty, Tamie Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 tlaverty@hrce.ca
Arsenault, Sharon Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 sarsenault@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca Website
Bent, Jaime Schools Plus Community Outreach 902-399-8319 jaime.bent@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hickey, Danette Core French 902-384-2555 dhickey@hrce.ca
Keddy, Shanda Grade Primary/One 902-384-2555 keddys@hrce.ca
Ashley, Craig Grade Five/Six 902-384-2555 cashley@hrce.ca
Pinkham, Sheila Grade Four/Five 902-384-2555 spinkham@hrce.ca
Higgins, Jeanette Grade One/Two 902-384-2555 jhiggins@hrce.ca
Clarke, Diane Grade Six Instrumental Music 902-384-2555 clarked@hrce.ca Website
Hughes, Courtney Grade Three/Four 902-384-2555 chughes@hrce.ca
Johnson, Wendy Guidance Counsellor 902-384-2555 wjohnson@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Dana Learning Centre 902-384-2555 djoudrey@hrce.ca
Higgins, Melanie Learning Disabilities Support 902-384-2555 higginsm@hrce.ca
Reid, Robert Music 902-384-2555 robert.reid@hrce.ca
Halloran, Whitney Physical Education 902-384-2555 halloranw@hrce.ca
Jeffers, Carolyn Pre-Primary 902-384-2555 cjeffers@hrce.ca
Hill, Karen Pre-Primary Teacher 902-384-2555 karen.hill@hrce.ca
Dunphy, Rose Resource 902-384-2555 dunphyr@hrce.ca Twitter
Fralic, Cassandra School Psychologist 902-384-2555 cfralic@hrce.ca Website
Preston, Mary Speech-Language 902-384-2555 mpreston@hrce.ca