Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Logan, Denise Administrative Assistant 902-384-2555 logand@hrce.ca
Legge, Robin Principal 902-384-2555 rlegge@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Legge, Shane Caretaker 9023842555 ext. 3842555 slegge@hrce.ca
McCool, Fiona Circuit EAL Teacher 902-384-2555 fiona.mccool@hrce.ca
Choi, Jaeho Custodian 902-384-2555 jaeho.choi@hrce.ca
Isenor, Stacey EPA - 100% 902-384-2555 stacey.isenor@hrce.ca
Holman, Emilie EPA - 50% 902-384-2555
Bezanson, Kim EPA - 80% 902-384-2555 bezansonk@hrce.ca
Strong, Chrystal EPA 50% 902-384-2555 chrystal.strong@hrce.ca
Rutz, Ben Fiddle Instructor 902-384-2555
Probert, Katie Fine Arts Specialist - Drama 902-384-2555 kprobert@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Laureena Library Support 902-384-2555 lleadbeater@hrce.ca
Laverty, Tamie Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 tlaverty@hrce.ca
Humphrey, Shannon Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555
Garcia, Zachary Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 zachary.garcia@hrce.ca Website
TBA, TBA School Psychologist 902-384-2555
MacLellan, Alison School Social Worker 902-476-6310 amaclellan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Shona School Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) 902-384-2555 shona.macdonald@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca Website
Jeppesen, Carolyn Schools Plus Assistant Team Lead cjeppesen@hrce.ca Website
McConnell, Kaleigh SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 kaleigh.mcconnell@hrce.ca
Horne, Emma SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker emma.horne@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hickey, Danette Core French 902-384-2555 dhickey@hrce.ca Website
Keddy, Shanda Grade 2 & Reading Recovery 902-384-2555 keddys@hrce.ca
Marchand, Samantha Grade 2 & Resource 902-384-2555 samantha.marchand@hrce.ca
Hughes, Courtney Grade 3 902-384-2555 chughes@hrce.ca Website
Pinkham, Sheila Grade 4/5 902-384-2555 spinkham@hrce.ca
Madinsky, Danielle Grade 5/6 902-384-2555 danielle.madinsky@hrce.ca
Clarke, Diane Grade Six Instrumental Music 902-384-2555 clarked@hrce.ca Website
TBA, TBA Guidance Counsellor 902-384-2555
McMichael, Jaime Learning Centre 902-384-2555 jmcmichael@hrce.ca
Reid, Robert Music 902-384-2555 robert.reid@hrce.ca
Stevenson, Luke Physical Education 902-384-2555 luke.stevenson@hrce.ca
Jeffers, Carolyn Pre-Primary 902-384-2555 cjeffers@hrce.ca
Gillespie, Heidi Pre-Primary Teacher 902-384-2555 hgillespie@hrce.ca
Ashley, Craig Primary - One 902-384-2555 cashley@hrce.ca
Higgins, Jeanette Primary - One 902-384-2555 jhiggins@hrce.ca