Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Logan, Denise Administrative Assistant 902-384-2555 logand@hrce.ca
Legge, Robin Principal 902-384-2555 rlegge@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Monk, Louise Caretaker 902-384-2555 lmonk@hrce.ca
Legge, Shane Custodian 9023842555 ext. 3842555 slegge@hrce.ca
Watson, Cathy Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555 katherine.watson@hrce.ca
Bezanson, Kim Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555 bezansonk@hrce.ca
Dorey, Darnell EPA - 50% 902-384-2555 ddorey@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Amber EPA - 80% 902-384-2555 amber.macdonald@hrce.ca
Erskine, Karen Library Support 902-384-2555 kerskine@hrce.ca
Laverty, Tamie Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 tlaverty@hrce.ca
Somers, Stephen Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 ssomers@hrce.ca Website
Gariepy, Kimberly School Social Worker
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca Website
Bent, Jaime Schools Plus Community Outreach 902-399-8319 jaime.bent@hrce.ca Website
McConnell, Kaleigh SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 kaleigh.mcconnell@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hickey, Danette Core French 902-384-2555 dhickey@hrce.ca Website
Keddy, Shanda Grade Primary/One 902-384-2555 keddys@hrce.ca Website
Ashley, Craig Grade Five/Six 902-384-2555 cashley@hrce.ca
Pinkham, Sheila Grade Four/Five 902-384-2555 spinkham@hrce.ca
Higgins, Jeanette Grade One/Two 902-384-2555 jhiggins@hrce.ca
Clarke, Diane Grade Six Instrumental Music 902-384-2555 clarked@hrce.ca Website
Hughes, Courtney Grade Three/Four 902-384-2555 chughes@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Wendy Guidance Counsellor 902-384-2555 wjohnson@hrce.ca
Marchand, Samantha Learning Centre 902-384-2555 samantha.marchand@hrce.ca
Leblanc-Weldon, Cheryl Learning Disabilities Support 902-384-2555 cleblanc-weldon@hrce.ca
Reid, Robert Music 902-384-2555 robert.reid@hrce.ca
Halloran, Whitney Physical Education 902-384-2555 halloranw@hrce.ca
Jeffers, Carolyn Pre-Primary 902-384-2555 cjeffers@hrce.ca
Gillespie, Heidi Pre-Primary Teacher 902-384-2555 hgillespie@hrce.ca
Dunphy, Rose Resource 902-384-2555 dunphyr@hrce.ca Twitter
Taylor, Meghan School Psychologist 902-384-2555
Harris, Marissa Speech-Language 902-384-2555 marissa.harris@hrce.ca