Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Verge, Aaron Principal 902-384-2555 vergea@hrce.ca Website
Paddock, Ernest Vice Principal 902-384-2555 epaddock@hrce.ca
Logan, Denise Administrative Assistant 902-384-2555 logand@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashley, Craig Grade Five/Six 902-384-2555 cashley@hrce.ca
Clarke, Diane Grade Six Instrumental Music 902-384-2555 clarked@hrce.ca Website
Dunphy, Rose Resource 902-384-2555 dunphyr@hrce.ca Twitter
Fralic, Cassandra School Psychologist 902-384-2555 cfralic@hrce.ca Website
Halloran, Whitney Physical Education 902-384-2555 halloranw@hrce.ca
Hickey, Danette Core French 902-384-2555 dhickey@hrce.ca
Higgins, Jeanette Grade One/Two 902-384-2555 jhiggins@hrce.ca
Higgins, Melanie Learning Disabilities Support 902-384-2555 higginsm@hrce.ca
Hill, Karen Pre-Primary Teacher 902-384-2555 karen.hill@hrce.ca
Hughes, Courtney Grade Three/Four 902-384-2555 chughes@hrce.ca
Jeffers, Carolyn Pre-Primary 902-384-2555 cjeffers@hrce.ca
Johnson, Wendy Guidance Counsellor 902-384-2555 wjohnson@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Dana Learning Centre 902-384-2555 djoudrey@hrce.ca
Keddy, Shanda Grade Primary/One 902-384-2555 keddys@hrce.ca
Pinkham, Sheila Grade Four/Five 902-384-2555 spinkham@hrce.ca
Preston, Mary Speech-Language 902-384-2555 mpreston@hrce.ca
Reid, Robert Music 902-384-2555 robert.reid@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arsenault, Sharon Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 sarsenault@hrce.ca
Bent, Jaime Schools Plus Community Outreach 902-399-8319 jaime.bent@hrce.ca Website
Bezanson, Kim Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555 bezansonk@hrce.ca
Erskine, Karen Library Support 902-384-2555 kerskine@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca Website
Laverty, Tamie Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 tlaverty@hrce.ca
Legge, Shane Custodian 9023842555 ext. 3842555 slegge@hrce.ca
Milnes, Tanya Education Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555
Monk, Louise Caretaker 902-384-2555 lmonk@hrce.ca
Watson, Cathy Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555