Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Legge, Robin Principal 902-384-2555 rlegge@hrce.ca
Logan, Denise Administrative Assistant 902-384-2555 logand@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashley, Craig Grade Five/Six 902-384-2555 cashley@hrce.ca
Clarke, Diane Grade Six Instrumental Music 902-384-2555 clarked@hrce.ca Website
Dunphy, Rose Resource 902-384-2555 dunphyr@hrce.ca Twitter
Gillespie, Heidi Pre-Primary Teacher 902-384-2555 hgillespie@hrce.ca
Halloran, Whitney Physical Education 902-384-2555 halloranw@hrce.ca
Harris, Marissa Speech-Language 902-384-2555 marissa.harris@hrce.ca
Hickey, Danette Core French 902-384-2555 dhickey@hrce.ca Website
Higgins, Jeanette Grade One/Two 902-384-2555 jhiggins@hrce.ca
Hughes, Courtney Grade Three/Four 902-384-2555 chughes@hrce.ca Website
Jeffers, Carolyn Pre-Primary 902-384-2555 cjeffers@hrce.ca
Johnson, Wendy Guidance Counsellor 902-384-2555 wjohnson@hrce.ca
Keddy, Shanda Grade Primary/One 902-384-2555 keddys@hrce.ca Website
Leblanc-Weldon, Cheryl Learning Disabilities Support 902-384-2555 cleblanc-weldon@hrce.ca
Marchand, Samantha Learning Centre 902-384-2555 samantha.marchand@hrce.ca
Pinkham, Sheila Grade Four/Five 902-384-2555 spinkham@hrce.ca
Reid, Robert Music 902-384-2555 robert.reid@hrce.ca
Taylor, Meghan School Psychologist 902-384-2555

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bent, Jaime Schools Plus Community Outreach 902-399-8319 jaime.bent@hrce.ca Website
Bezanson, Kim Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555 bezansonk@hrce.ca
Dorey, Darnell EPA - 50% 902-384-2555 ddorey@hrce.ca
Erskine, Karen Library Support 902-384-2555 kerskine@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca Website
Laverty, Tamie Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 tlaverty@hrce.ca
Legge, Shane Custodian 9023842555 ext. 3842555 slegge@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Amber EPA - 80% 902-384-2555 amber.macdonald@hrce.ca
McConnell, Kaleigh SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 kaleigh.mcconnell@hrce.ca
Monk, Louise Caretaker 902-384-2555 lmonk@hrce.ca
Somers, Stephen Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 ssomers@hrce.ca Website
TBA, TBA School Social Worker
Watson, Cathy Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-384-2555 katherine.watson@hrce.ca