Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Legge, Robin Principal 902-384-2555 rlegge@hrce.ca
Logan, Denise Administrative Assistant 902-384-2555 logand@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashley, Craig Grade Six 902-384-2555 cashley@hrce.ca
Clarke, Diane Grade Six Instrumental Music 902-384-2555 clarked@hrce.ca Website
Gillespie, Heidi Pre-Primary Teacher 902-384-2555 hgillespie@hrce.ca
Hickey, Danette Core French 902-384-2555 dhickey@hrce.ca Website
Higgins, Jeanette Grade One 902-384-2555 jhiggins@hrce.ca
Hughes, Courtney Grade Two/Three 902-384-2555 chughes@hrce.ca Website
Jeffers, Carolyn Pre-Primary 902-384-2555 cjeffers@hrce.ca
Keddy, Shanda Resource/Reading Recovery 902-384-2555 keddys@hrce.ca
Kells, Katie Grade Primary 902-384-2555 katie.kells@hrce.ca
Leblanc-Weldon, Cheryl Learning Disabilities Support 902-384-2555 cleblanc-weldon@hrce.ca
McMichael, Jaime Learning Centre 902-384-2555 jmcmichael@hrce.ca
Odo, Tony Grade Three/Four 902-384-2555 tony.odo@hrce.ca
Pinkham, Sheila Grade Five 902-384-2555 spinkham@hrce.ca
Reid, Robert Music 902-384-2555 robert.reid@hrce.ca
Stevenson, Luke Physical Education 902-384-2555 luke.stevenson@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Guidance Counsellor 902-384-2555

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bezanson, Kim EPA - 80% 902-384-2555 bezansonk@hrce.ca
Clarke, Kira School Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) 902-384-2555
Erskine, Karen Library Support 902-384-2555 kerskine@hrce.ca
Gariepy, Kimberly Schools Plus Assistant Team Lead kimberly.gariepy@hrce.ca
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca Website
Isenor, Stacey EPA - 100% 902-384-2555 stacey.isenor@hrce.ca
Laverty, Tamie Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 tlaverty@hrce.ca
Legge, Shane Custodian 9023842555 ext. 3842555 slegge@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Alison School Social Worker
McConnell, Kaleigh SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 kaleigh.mcconnell@hrce.ca
McCool, Fiona Circuit EAL Teacher 902-384-2555 fiona.mccool@hrce.ca
Milnes, Tanya EPA - 50% 902-384-2555 tmilnes@hrce.ca
Monk, Louise Caretaker 902-384-2555 lmonk@hrce.ca
Searl, Missy Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 lsearl@hrce.ca Website
TBA, TBA School Psychologist 902-384-2555