Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashley, Craig Primary - One 902-384-2555 cashley@hrce.ca
Clarke, Diane Grade Six Instrumental Music 902-384-2555 clarked@hrce.ca Website
Gillespie, Heidi Pre-Primary Teacher 902-384-2555 hgillespie@hrce.ca
Hickey, Danette Core French 902-384-2555 dhickey@hrce.ca Website
Higgins, Jeanette Primary - One 902-384-2555 jhiggins@hrce.ca
Hughes, Courtney Grade 3 902-384-2555 chughes@hrce.ca Website
Jeffers, Carolyn Pre-Primary 902-384-2555 cjeffers@hrce.ca
Keddy, Shanda Grade 2 & Reading Recovery 902-384-2555 keddys@hrce.ca
Madinsky, Danielle Grade 5/6 902-384-2555 danielle.madinsky@hrce.ca
Marchand, Samantha Grade 2 & Resource 902-384-2555 samantha.marchand@hrce.ca
McMichael, Jaime Learning Centre 902-384-2555 jmcmichael@hrce.ca
Pinkham, Sheila Grade 4/5 902-384-2555 spinkham@hrce.ca
Reid, Robert Music 902-384-2555 robert.reid@hrce.ca
Stevenson, Luke Physical Education 902-384-2555 luke.stevenson@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Guidance Counsellor 902-384-2555

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bezanson, Kim EPA - 80% 902-384-2555 bezansonk@hrce.ca
Choi, Jaeho Custodian 902-384-2555 jaeho.choi@hrce.ca
Garcia, Zachary Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4361 zachary.garcia@hrce.ca Website
Hicklenton, Kylie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 khicklenton@hrce.ca Website
Holman, Emilie EPA - 50% 902-384-2555
Horne, Emma SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker emma.horne@hrce.ca Website
Humphrey, Shannon Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555
Isenor, Stacey EPA - 100% 902-384-2555 stacey.isenor@hrce.ca
Jeppesen, Carolyn Schools Plus Assistant Team Lead cjeppesen@hrce.ca Website
Laverty, Tamie Lunch Monitor 902-384-2555 tlaverty@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Laureena Library Support 902-384-2555 lleadbeater@hrce.ca
Legge, Shane Caretaker 9023842555 ext. 3842555 slegge@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Shona School Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) 902-384-2555 shona.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Alison School Social Worker 902-476-6310 amaclellan@hrce.ca
McConnell, Kaleigh SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8321 kaleigh.mcconnell@hrce.ca
McCool, Fiona Circuit EAL Teacher 902-384-2555 fiona.mccool@hrce.ca
Probert, Katie Fine Arts Specialist - Drama 902-384-2555 kprobert@hrce.ca
Rutz, Ben Fiddle Instructor 902-384-2555
Strong, Chrystal EPA 50% 902-384-2555 chrystal.strong@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA School Psychologist 902-384-2555

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Legge, Robin Principal 902-384-2555 rlegge@hrce.ca
Logan, Denise Administrative Assistant 902-384-2555 logand@hrce.ca